Your Town Hall Staff

Chris Seaberg, Town Administrator

Chris has been the Town Administrator since 2005, and also acts as the Town Planning Director and Finance Officer.


Jayne Calhoun, Town Clerk

Jayne first came to Town of Cedar Point in 2015 after serving as Deputy Clerk for Town of Oriental.  Her job description includes taking and maintaining the Minutes from the Board of Commissioners, Board of Adjustment and Planning Board, and any and all other items that may be penciled in.


Arlayne Calhoun, Administrative Assistant

Arlayne has been with Town Hall since 2013, and is the friendly face who greets you when you come to Town Hall.  She facilitates golf cart permits, building and zoning permits, answers the telephone and assists with finances.  Arlayne and Jayne are not related.


Don Redfearn, Public Works Supervisor

There is not enough space to list Don's many duties he performs around the Town!  Don keeps the Town beautiful, but he also acts behind the scenes at our CedarFest, Festival of Lights and the Easter Egg Hunt.


Scott Quick, Public Works Maintenance Technician

Scott is Don's trusty sidekick, working part time and helping out with right of way mowing, Town Hall groundskeeping and other tasks.  We are glad to have him on board!

Town Staff is proud of Cedar Point and committed to keeping it the quaint seaside Town we've known and loved.  Any questions or concerns you may have, please don't hesitate to stop one of us out in Town, or call us here at Town Hall, 252-393-7898. 

Dwight Turner, Code Enforcement Officer

Dwight is our newest employee, and his duties will encompass the code enforcement for the Planning and Zoning Department, primarily building structures, decks or accessory buildings without permits.  Should you have any questions, please call Town Hall prior to building ANY structures in Town Limits.

Town Hall: (252)393-7898 | 427 Sherwood Ave (PO Box 1687) Cedar Point, NC 28584 |